Busted!

Photo of an English lawn taken on 16 July 2007...

Image via Wikipedia

June 19 I started ChaLean Extreme over, that lasted one week..  Day 1 was fantastic, day 2 is a rest day, day 3 fantastic, day 4 not so fantastic. I ended up straining a muscle in my back, there is pain, and normally I embrace the aches and pains and consider them to be the fruits of my labor, but, not strains.  This led to me halting my day 5, day 6 was not a lot better, I choose to give it a bit more time to relax.  A couple of days later everything was back  to normal and time to resume, right, not so right.  For the first time in 10 months my lifestyle was interfering with my work out routine.   Maybe that is the problem, my routine is not my routine any more.  Summer yard work as dumped a tremendous load on me and is consuming a lot of my time.  I really enjoy the yard work, gets me outside, love the fresh air and it gets me out of the office.

While I was away with my husband on the weekend I decided that maybe what the real problem is I need to do a parasite cleanse.  I have not done a cleanse in over a year, think that could be the problem.  Today I started my parasite cleanse and I did a 20 minute work out.  The 20 minute work out is only a couple hundred calorie burn BUT, I did cut the grass and pick up the fertilizer for the lawn, between emptying the bags from the lawn mower a dozen or more times and hauling the fertilizer, that has to count for a bit of  weight training.

Tomorrow I will restart ChaLean Extreme from Day 1, gotta get it right this time 🙂

Live, Laugh, Love

Kelly

About kellypriebe

Greetings! I am a small business owner in the community of Owen Sound in Ontario. I recently opened a tanning salon in Owen Sound and have been hearing a lot of "chatter" about indoor tanning and I want to let as many people that I can reach learn about the benefits of indoor tanning vs outdoor tanning. Education on tanning benefits as essential for the decision maker! Live, Laugh, Love Kelly
This entry was posted in business, fashion, food, friends, health, health and wellnes, health care, inspiration, life, life style, miscellaneous, muscle, my life, opinion, people, personal, recipes, review. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment