Day 82 ChaLean Extreme

A top-down view of a skeletal muscle

Image via Wikipedia

Hey there, welcome back.  I know it was me that was missing not you.

I stopped blogging about this program simply because I felt like I was repeating myself over and over, and that’s the scoop.  Chalean Extreme is a 90 day program with a final 30 circuit Lean for Life.  That is what I will be doing on the 91 day!

Although I have not been blogging daily, I have completed each circuit with out missing any days.  Am I getting the results I wanted, so so.  I have a ton of energy, I am building great strength in my body.  I do have muscles now in my arms which I never had before.  I didn’t get the transformation I was hoping for ( leaner mid section) but I have been like this a long time so I can’t expect it to be gone over night.  If that was the case we would all be lean~right!

Before I started this program I must say I had the wrong idea of how I was to eat.  I used to skip the odd meal or snack, under eat so that I could lose a pound by the end of the week.  All wrong!  There was days that I would work out and my body would feel so weak at the end.  I did wonder what the heck I was doing wrong.  Then, after several weeks into the program I started to listen to what Chalene was saying.  I should mention here to that during the 82 days of working out with Chalene she is constantly giving advice on healthy meals and how your body craves healthy food the further you get into your program, and how the junk that used to be high on the list eventually makes it way to the bottom.  The cravings for junk food lesson and that for a lot of people is a weakness.   I say “Good advice Chalene! ”   The body needs fuel to support muscle growth, and if it does not get that fuel it will take it from the muscle, that causes muscle loss and all your efforts are down the drain.  I have to say although I didn’t get the results I was hoping for (yet) I do enjoy eating guilt free and all of that simply because I worked out for 30 to 60 minutes 5 times a week and my caloric intake is between 1700 and 1900 calories per day.   It is really pretty cool to sit down and enjoy a (healthy) meal  or snack and not think I should not be eating this much.  When I say healthy, I mean a balance of carbs, fat and protein.  If you go through some of my older posts you will find some meal ideas.  If you would like ingredient measurements just send me an email and I will send them off to you.

Here is a yummy breakfast for you to try:

Ricotta/berry breakfast wrap

1/3 cup sliced strawberries

1 low car tortilla wrap

2/3 cup ricotta cheese, i use 50% less fat, fat-free is best if you can find it

Arrange the sliced berries on the wrap, add the ricotta, roll the wrap and heat for 1 minute until the cheese is warm, add remaining berries on top after heated.  this is a great balance of protein, carbs and healthy fat,  Enjoy!

 

 

 

About kellypriebe

Greetings! I am a small business owner in the community of Owen Sound in Ontario. I recently opened a tanning salon in Owen Sound and have been hearing a lot of "chatter" about indoor tanning and I want to let as many people that I can reach learn about the benefits of indoor tanning vs outdoor tanning. Education on tanning benefits as essential for the decision maker! Live, Laugh, Love Kelly
This entry was posted in body builder, business, diabetes education, fashion, food, friends, health, health and wellnes, health care, inspiration, life, life style, miscellaneous, muscle, my life, opinion, people, personal, recipes, review, sports. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 82 ChaLean Extreme

  1. xxcrazydiamondx says:

    Yum! I’ve been looking for some healthy breakfast alternatives to eat since I tend to just eat eggs, french toast, oatmeal, or bagels for breakfast lol 🙂

    Thanks!

    -Brittany
    http://ofbagelsandbikes.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

