Week 8 ChaLean Extreme

Large beef steaks over wood

Image via Wikipedia

When I started this work out program I wanted to blog about my journey.  I took a bit of time off  blogging simply because my work schedule was getting in my way…imagine that!

Since the beginning of the program I have not missed a single workout, I make it a priority, I will rearrange my schedule to fit my routine.  Something that has been of great benefit to me is waking in the morning and no aching  joints.  I really didn’t notice I had aching  joints until the aching stopped, kind of strange isn’t it.  Chalene often talks about how important it is to treat yourself to working out, and to believe that you are becoming a strong, healthy athlete, I like the encouragement that comes with each circuit

I have 8 more days to my next photo shoot ( so to speak) to see my results up to this point.  Now, in all honesty, I am not getting the results I had hoped for in the way of body transformation.  But, in the areas of strength and how I feel I have to say the program has exceeded my expectations, with that said, I am going to complete this program and do it over again or try the P90X and see if that will bring me more of a transformation, time will tell.

Today’s menu:

breakfast: fiber one cereal with skim milk

snack: ham and cheese  tea biscuit ( we where on the road)

lunch: ham and cheese on a bun ( bad choice)

snack: raw pumpkin seeds and craisons

post work out protein shake after my workout ( see even though I was on the road all day I still got my work out in)

dinner: every thing was grilled on the BBQ  4 oz steak, veggies, and 3 inch slice of sweet potato

one serving of slim and fiber and 2 power generation before my work out, 3 – 600 ml bottles of water.

Live, Love, Laugh

About kellypriebe

Greetings! I am a small business owner in the community of Owen Sound in Ontario. I recently opened a tanning salon in Owen Sound and have been hearing a lot of "chatter" about indoor tanning and I want to let as many people that I can reach learn about the benefits of indoor tanning vs outdoor tanning. Education on tanning benefits as essential for the decision maker! Live, Laugh, Love Kelly
This entry was posted in body builder, business, diabetes education, fashion, food, friends, health, health and wellnes, health care, inspiration, life, life style, miscellaneous, muscle, my life, opinion, people, personal, recipes, review, sports. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

