Day 41 and 43 ChaLean Extreme

Wheat Grass

Image by Paul Mayne via Flickr

Busy weekend made it tough for me to put up posts, that does not mean I wasn’t able to get my work outs in, that there is always time for.  The post I put up for Day 40 I mentioned that I was going to chat about a new product that I am taking.  Green Super Food made by Amazing Grass.  I mix up a drink each morning before I eat breakfast.  Why? This super food has wheat grass in it.  Some people have tried wheat grass before and felt ill after drinking the juice, there is a simple explanation for this.  Wheat grass is not a “food” per sa, it is a grass and grass does not digest well with food, if wheat grass is consumed before any food it is easy to digest.

I was given a recipe for brownies made with black beans, one day this week I am going to bake a batch and see how they are, if they turn out as good as some of the reviews I will post it for you.

Today is actually my 43rd day of ChaLean Extreme, I am starting the push circuit for the third week, lots of upper arm work today.  I received two more work out DVD’s from Beachbody on Friday, one is a 30 minute work out the other is 50 minutes.  Tomorrow is a rest day but I may squeeze the 30 minute in to see what it is all about.

today’s menu:

Brunch: 1 whole egg, 1 egg white, 1 piece of dry whole wheat toast and 3 slices of chicken bacon

snack:  an apple, post work out protein shake with enjuvenate

dinner: tuna casserole with caesar salad ( light creamy dressing) small slice of birthday cake

2 600 ml bottles of water, 2 power generation 1 serving of slim ( slim is mixed in 8 oz of water)

Live, Laugh, Love.

 

About kellypriebe

Greetings! I am a small business owner in the community of Owen Sound in Ontario. I recently opened a tanning salon in Owen Sound and have been hearing a lot of "chatter" about indoor tanning and I want to let as many people that I can reach learn about the benefits of indoor tanning vs outdoor tanning. Education on tanning benefits as essential for the decision maker! Live, Laugh, Love Kelly
This entry was posted in body builder, business, diabetes education, fashion, food, friends, health, health and wellnes, health care, inspiration, life, life style, miscellaneous, muscle, opinion, people, personal, recipes, review, sports. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

