Day 40 ChaLean Extreme

A man eating.

Image via Wikipedia

Have you heard people say ” If I don’t eat too much I won’t gain weight”  or ” ” Cut back on what you are eating”  all I can say to that is “wrong”  it is not the amount that is eaten it is the quality of food that is eaten.  Here is one of those little tid bits of things you hear in general conversations.  When you turn 30 you begin to loose 3% of your muscle each year and guess where it goes….it turns to fat, yes fat.  I am a person that loves to eat so to me it just makes sense to spend 30 minutes to one hour a day working out so I can enjoy the “healthy” foods that I love so much.  I used to be one of those that could eat anything and not gain an ounce, when I was 23 I quit smoking and on came the pounds,  and they kept coming on to where I gained more weight than I did when I was pregnant with my son.   Then I got sick, I had to change my eating habits and quick, no fat, no chips, no this no that.  After I recovered slowly but surely the weight started to come back, and it was slow, although my eating habits did not change after I recovered my physical activity was not that great.  I worked out everyday, I did the same things over and over, I ate the same food over and over, two fatal mistakes right there.  Exercise needs to be different every 30 days, foods need to be different everyday.  Don’t consume the same food twice in one day and don’t consume the same meat more than once per week.

My work out today was Push circuit 3 and I worked in the Abs burner again, that was a great workout, the abs burner was the extra little push I needed to make my work out feel complete.  I increased all of my weights by 2.5 lbs, it doesn’t sound like a lot but my muscle where shaking and I reached “failure” on 75% of the exercises, it was awesome!

todays menu:

breakfast: 1 whole wheat tortilla wrap, 3/4 cup 1% ricotta cheese, 3 strawberries sliced

snack: 3/4 cups edamame

Lunch: Chicken slaw salad, 2 whole wheat rice cakes, one with natural peanut butter

snack; post work out shake, with pineapple and enjuvenate

dinner: lemon peppered tilapia, spiced roasted potatoes and onions, steamed green beans and asparagus, sliver of pumpkin pie

early night snack: 1/2 cup berry yogurt

I was starving today, I know that was because of my extra work out, no worries, like I said I love food!

2 power generation, 1 serving of slim, tomorrow I will tell you about the wheat grass supplement that I am taking

 

Live, Laugh, Love

About kellypriebe

Greetings! I am a small business owner in the community of Owen Sound in Ontario. I recently opened a tanning salon in Owen Sound and have been hearing a lot of "chatter" about indoor tanning and I want to let as many people that I can reach learn about the benefits of indoor tanning vs outdoor tanning. Education on tanning benefits as essential for the decision maker! Live, Laugh, Love Kelly
This entry was posted in body builder, business, diabetes education, fashion, food, friends, health, health and wellnes, health care, inspiration, life, life style, miscellaneous, muscle, my life, opinion, people, personal, recipes, review, sports. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

