Day 37 ChaLean Extreme

The First Thanksgiving, painted by Jean Leon G...

Image via Wikipedia

Today is Thanksgiving day, and to all of my friends I wish you the very best Thanksgiving day ever!

Because it was Thanksgiving weekend it has been a true challenge staying on track, the work outs where not even an issue but the food, the food has been a challenge all weekend…Christmas will be better I am sure.

Yesterday was my real workout, today was  a rest day ~ sort of,  the grand kids where here for the day and that is a work out in itself, and of course I totally love it!

Push circuit 2 was my work out yesterday (Sunday), a lot of upper body work out with an even blend of lower body.  As Chalene would say, “Go big or go home” so I went big, today my gluts, ham strings, shoulder are sore and that means good things.  One thing that people think is when they “hurt” the next day, they feel they should not work out, unless you truly know that you have injured yourself  that is correct, don’t work out, but if you are certain it is just “sore” muscles, then work out and work out the kinks.  On Saturday I picked up my grand-daughter, I felt a twinge in my back and or course with that came a sore back,  I am certain it was a pulled muscle and not a disc problem, I worked out and felt great.  You have to be the judge, just be a wise judge when it comes to your body.

I am trying to figure out which program to do next, should I go with the Turbo Fire or should I do the P90X?  Looking for suggestions if you have one….

today’s menu

breakfast: 8 oz fat-free, plain yogurt, 1/2 cup mixed berries, sprinkle with cinnamon and slivered almonds

Snack:  missed it, I had a late breakfast

Lunch: 2 pieces whole wheat toast, dry, 1 chicken breast grilled, chopped and chunky salsa mixed in.  Baby romaine with 1/2 chopped small tomato, one heart of palm, drizzled with raspberry vinaigrette dressing.

snack: protein shake with berries

dinner: not your traditional turkey dinner, that was Sunday, today was Chinese and a sliver of pumpkin pie.

Tomorrow is back on track with the diet, I am working too hard to blow it at this point!

 

Live, Laugh, Love.

 

 

About kellypriebe

Greetings! I am a small business owner in the community of Owen Sound in Ontario. I recently opened a tanning salon in Owen Sound and have been hearing a lot of "chatter" about indoor tanning and I want to let as many people that I can reach learn about the benefits of indoor tanning vs outdoor tanning. Education on tanning benefits as essential for the decision maker! Live, Laugh, Love Kelly
This entry was posted in body builder, business, diabetes education, fashion, food, friends, health, health and wellnes, health care, inspiration, life, life style, miscellaneous, muscle, my life, opinion, people, personal, recipes, review, sports. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

