Day 35 & 36 ChaLean Extreme

Vitruvian Man doing jumping jacks, demonstrati...

Image via Wikipedia

Opps! I fell of the posting wagon for a couple of days.  Things got crazy busy here, however I did get my work outs in.

Day 35 and 36, well, actually the whole week of the Push Circuit was fantastic.  I did not know I had so much strength and it continues to grow with each work out.  There is a lot of new moves within in the Push phase, so much so that I do believe that when I am finished this program I will get the P90X.  I didn’t feel strong enough for the P90X but I sure do now.

When was the last time you where able to do jumping jacks or bend to the floor and jump up like you where shooting a basketball?  Those are just two of the exercises that I do, it has been years and it feels good to be able to get into that flexibility mode again.

I have read what others are saying about ChaLean Extreme, the general consensus is love, love, love it.  This is such a safe program to do, with lots of room for modification for those that are just starting out, but I would highly recommend that you consult your doctor first, to be safe after all if you are willing to take the first step at getting started to a healthy new you, wouldn’t seeing your doctor fit right in to the big picture of health?

Yesterdays menu

breakfast: 60 calorie tortilla wrap, 3/4 cup light ricotta cheese, 3 or 4 sliced strawberries, warm and serve

snack: 2 0z tuna, a bit of chopped celery and onion, a drizzle of raspberry vinaigrette, grated cheese, 1 tsp egg white, mix together and bake until set

lunch: shakeology.  I had this for lunch because I was still stuffed from breakfast and snack

snack: post work out protein shake with strawberries

dinner: light hot dog on whole wheat bun,  not the healthiest, but I was on the run…I know, very poor excuse

Happy Thanksgiving weekend!

Live, Laugh, Love.

About kellypriebe

Greetings! I am a small business owner in the community of Owen Sound in Ontario. I recently opened a tanning salon in Owen Sound and have been hearing a lot of "chatter" about indoor tanning and I want to let as many people that I can reach learn about the benefits of indoor tanning vs outdoor tanning. Education on tanning benefits as essential for the decision maker! Live, Laugh, Love Kelly
This entry was posted in body builder, business, diabetes education, fashion, food, friends, health, health and wellnes, health care, inspiration, life, life style, miscellaneous, muscle, my life, opinion, people, personal, recipes, review, sports. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

