Day 34 ChaLean Extreme

The general structure of the gut wall based of...

Image via Wikipedia

For the first time since I started this program I didn’t think I was going to be able to finish.  It was the burn intervals and abs burner today, I have done this once a week, this is the 5th  time, I was completely spent.  Each exercise I reached failure, which is great, I just am not used to reaching that point.   I have to wonder if it is because I am in the push circuit now, with the heavier weights maybe I am not eating enough food.   I was going to skip the abs burner but decided I am here and I am going to do it, even though I was totally exhausted, I am glad I pushed through.  One of the abs exercises was laying on my back with my knees bent holding a 10 lbs weight, for  the first time I was able to get off the floor from this place and raise to a 45 degree angle towards my knees, and I do mean the first time.  I think I was in grade school the last time I was able to do that.  Same with the side chop abs, I was able to get off the floor with them as well, there is proof for you, if I can get stronger…so can you!

After my work out  I was spent, I drank a Low Oz to get my electrolytes back up, it was a tremendous help.

 

I did join the Beach Body community, with it I get a customizable meal plan, it even offers the grocery list. I am going to have to sit down and organize it a bit, simply because the plan offers the same food to many times in one week.  The ideal way to eat food is the same food only one per week and not more than once in the same day.  In other words, if you have chicken for lunch, don’t have it for dinner.  If you have chicken Monday, don’t have it again until next week.  This is very difficult particularly if you a fussy eater, but, you will reap the benefits of the vitamins and nutrients of different foods and that will keep your digestive tract happy and healthy.

today’s menu

breakfast: 1 cup (cooked) cream of wheat with strawberries

snack: 2 stalks of celery with cream cheese

lunch: veggie burger barley bowl

snack: protein shake with banana

dinner: chicken burger and baked potato

Post your feed back, change-up the recipes, post your version and share!

 

Live, Laugh, Love!

About kellypriebe

Greetings! I am a small business owner in the community of Owen Sound in Ontario. I recently opened a tanning salon in Owen Sound and have been hearing a lot of "chatter" about indoor tanning and I want to let as many people that I can reach learn about the benefits of indoor tanning vs outdoor tanning. Education on tanning benefits as essential for the decision maker! Live, Laugh, Love Kelly
This entry was posted in body builder, business, diabetes education, fashion, food, friends, health, health and wellnes, health care, inspiration, life, life style, miscellaneous, muscle, my life, opinion, people, personal, recipes, review, sports. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

