Day 31 ChaLean Extreme

Original caption from the USDA: "ARS rese...

Image via Wikipedia

Yesterday was picture day, weigh in and measure up, the results are………in the pictures the only real difference I could see was my posture is straighter, weigh in depending on the scale my regular house scale said I am down 2.5 lbs the weight watchers scale says I am down 4 lbs.  Body fat, using  the tool that came with the program says my body fat is reduced to 31.5% from 35% and the weight watchers scale says I am 20.5% down from 21.8%.  Arms and legs are all up 1/2 inch, which is awesome, and abductors are also up 1 inch  gaining muscle!  As for all of my other measurements, no change….I am happy with the changes that have been made, I am not so happy with the no changes in the other measurements but it has only been 30 days, so, I just move forward.  I talked with my coach and she did say she was about 4 weeks into P90X when she started to notice physical changes, she had also completed the slim in 6 program.  I am considering the P90X when I am finished the ChaLean Extreme.

I started the push circuit today, the weights are much heavier in this circuit, lots of concentration on the arms and glutes, which is great.  Some of the exercises where holding heavy weights and lower to the floor and back up, I know from another trainer Mike Geary, the farther you can  move the weight the better the benefit and more muscle gain.  It was a good work out, tomorrow is a rest day, and then 4 straight days.  Looking forward to it.

Today’s Menu:

Breakfast: 1 whole egg and 1 egg white with 1 piece whole wheat toast, dry

Snack: Post work out protein shake with mango

Lunch: 1 cup of baby romaine, 2 oz chicken breast, 1/4 green pepper with vinaigrette dressing

Snack: 1/4 cup raw cashews

Dinner: 3.5 oz roast beef, 1/2 roasted potato, 2 garden carrots, 1/2 oz cheddar cheese, a slice of strawberry rhubarb pie

lots of water, green tea.

look forward to seeing you on Tuesday

Live, Laugh, Love

About kellypriebe

Greetings! I am a small business owner in the community of Owen Sound in Ontario. I recently opened a tanning salon in Owen Sound and have been hearing a lot of "chatter" about indoor tanning and I want to let as many people that I can reach learn about the benefits of indoor tanning vs outdoor tanning. Education on tanning benefits as essential for the decision maker! Live, Laugh, Love Kelly
This entry was posted in body builder, business, diabetes education, fashion, food, friends, health, health and wellnes, health care, inspiration, life, life style, miscellaneous, muscle, my life, opinion, people, personal, recipes, review, sports. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 31 ChaLean Extreme

  1. how are you!This was a really admirable topic!
    I come from itlay, I was fortunate to find your Topics in google
    Also I learn much in your website really thanks very much i will come daily

Leave a Reply

