Day 24 ChaLean Extreme

Photographer: Frank C. Müller

Image via Wikipedia

I managed to get my final test of the Master Herbalist Certification finished  this weekend, now the waiting for my mark.  This is going to free up a lot of time for me to start preparing a meal plan that if you choose can follow as well.  The goal will be to not eat the same thing 2x in one day and to not have the same food more than once per week.  It is going to be challenging but if you stick it out with me and send me your ideas it will be a win win for everyone.

Today was day 24 this is the last week in the burn circuit for me,  I can hardly believe that a month has just about gone by since I started this program.  Push ups are my most difficult challenge so I am shouting out to you for tips and ideas on how to make a push up easier for me.  I have to build up the strength in my shoulders but where else?  If you are not familiar with burn 2, there was different exercises involving weights, bands, push ups and of the “extreme” exercises, these are cool, the extreme involves weights that I can tolerate, next is to do 3 reps as slow as possible, and believe me those 12.5 weights can feel like 50 lbs. and it is exhilarating!  How is your work out going?  Post your progress..

today’s menu:

Breakfast: 2 pieces whole wheat bread dipped in 3 free range eggs, touch of vanilla, local maple syrup and cinnamon

snack: 1 oz cheddar cheese:

Lunch:  opps, think I missed that one 😦

Dinner: grilled chicken breast with lettuce, tomato, pickles, red onion side greens salad with Italian dressing.  My husband and I shared an order of onion rings…greasy is an understatement.  I even tried patting the grease out with a napkin, the napkins were soaked in oil, better them than me…

Snack:  1/2 cup Activa yogurt.

Pop in for more recipes tomorrow.  In the meantime

Live, Laugh, Love.

About kellypriebe

Greetings! I am a small business owner in the community of Owen Sound in Ontario. I recently opened a tanning salon in Owen Sound and have been hearing a lot of "chatter" about indoor tanning and I want to let as many people that I can reach learn about the benefits of indoor tanning vs outdoor tanning. Education on tanning benefits as essential for the decision maker! Live, Laugh, Love Kelly
This entry was posted in body builder, business, diabetes education, fashion, food, friends, health, health and wellnes, health care, inspiration, life, life style, miscellaneous, muscle, my life, opinion, people, personal, recipes, review, sports. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

