Day 22 ChaLean Extreme

Cross section of celery stalk, showing vascula...

Image via Wikipedia

Yesterday was a rest day, believe me I needed that rest after the Burn it off and recharge circuit.

I wanted to ask a question, today is September 24th, 6 days from the end of the month…that bringing us to the 10th month of the year.  How many people made a New Year’s resolution to get fit and of those people who stuck to their plan?  What happen to make you stick to it or abandon it?  I did not make a resolution on New Year’s Day, I make mine on my birthday.  Did you know that if you make a commitment to do something on your birthday you are more likely to stick to it then any other day of the year.  The moon and stars are in total alignment  with you on the day of your birthday, which makes it unconsciously easier for you to stick to your goal.  Food for thought!

This will be my last week of the burn circuit.  I started with burn circuit 1, tomorrow is rest day and then the rest of the week will finish off this segment.  On the 30th day I do measurements and another “photo-op” I am excited to see the results, in the meantime I will keep pushing and giving it my all regardless of the results, this is my goal, do you care to join me?  If you want more information on the ChaLean Extreme program you can talk with my coach Heather, she would be more than happy to chat with you

today’s menu:

breakfast: oatmeal, honey, ground flax-seed, berries,  cinnamon

snack: one stalk of celery with light cream cheese

lunch: Reuben and slice of pickle ( not the healthiest choice but it was a treat because I was out for lunch with a friend)

snack: home-made granola bar

dinner: club sub on whole wheat

Alright, now today was not my best “food” day, I have no excuse, my course will be done over the weekend and then I am going to do a complete menu plan.

My usual 2 power generation before working out, lots of water and or course post work out protein shake with mango and cocoa, and two servings of slim before lunch and dinner.

Please feel free to leave comments or questions

Live, Laugh, Love!

About kellypriebe

Greetings! I am a small business owner in the community of Owen Sound in Ontario. I recently opened a tanning salon in Owen Sound and have been hearing a lot of "chatter" about indoor tanning and I want to let as many people that I can reach learn about the benefits of indoor tanning vs outdoor tanning. Education on tanning benefits as essential for the decision maker! Live, Laugh, Love Kelly
This entry was posted in body builder, business, diabetes education, fashion, food, friends, health, health and wellnes, health care, inspiration, life, life style, miscellaneous, muscle, my life, opinion, people, personal, recipes, review, sports. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

