Day 20 ChaLean Extreme

Pandemic of Lifestyle Diseases

Image by colros via Flickr

Today I made a big mistake, and I won’t do it twice.  After my work out I didn’t whip up a protein shake, huge mistake.  I didn’t realize how much my body needs to be replenished after working out so hard, right now my muscles particularly ham strings are really sore.   I will chalk this one up to a lesson learned and from now on, protein shake after words.

Today’s work out was probably the most intense day, it was the burn it up and recharge, lots of leg action, no weights, jumping jacks with the purple band, which I might add I am getting rather good at.  Before I started this program I thought I had pretty good co-ordination, not so.  Turns out I had very little co-ordination.  Years ago when I bought my treadmill I knew I had a balance problem, but I eventually got that tuned up.  It is funny how as the years pass by from child hood to adult hood you phase out of the jumping and running basically playing, how quickly your core strength deteriorates, and that is what I need to strengthen, in my opinion that is exactly how I got so much visceral fat, lack of core strength, but I am changing all that and you can too if you want to participate in my journey with me.

today’s menu

breakfast: oatmeal, honey, berries, cinnamon

snack: home-made granola bar

lunch: whole wheat pita (half) red onion, smoked chicken, feta cheese, yellow pepper with a splash of raspberry vinaigrette

snack: 1 oz cheddar cheese and 3 triscuits

dinner: bison burger on a whole wheat thintini bun, raw carrots, cucumber, green peppers and dip.

tomorrow is a rest day, and I fully intend to do just that!  Until Friday.

Live, Laugh, Love

About kellypriebe

Greetings! I am a small business owner in the community of Owen Sound in Ontario. I recently opened a tanning salon in Owen Sound and have been hearing a lot of "chatter" about indoor tanning and I want to let as many people that I can reach learn about the benefits of indoor tanning vs outdoor tanning. Education on tanning benefits as essential for the decision maker! Live, Laugh, Love Kelly
This entry was posted in body builder, business, diabetes education, fashion, food, friends, health, health and wellnes, health care, inspiration, life, life style, miscellaneous, muscle, my life, opinion, people, personal, recipes, review, sports. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

