Day 18 ChaLean Extreme

Basic overview of energy and human life (See a...

Image via Wikipedia

This is one of the toughest work out days and one of the most rewarding!  I am over 1/2 way through the burn circuit, increasing energy, stamina, muscle.  I find it odd that the days I work out I am less hungry than the days of rest…even though I eat the same, on the rest days I don’t feel satisfied, think I will pose that question to Heather my coach.  something to remember when you are planning a work out routine, this is your time and don’t let any one steal if from you.  By keeping that in mind it helps me to stay focused, this is my time to do myself good, every day and in every way I am getting better and better!  Some thing  I do need to work on is meal ideas, did you know that you should not eat the same thing twice in one day or the same meal in a one week span.  That is wicked hard to try to find different meals 7 days a week.  That equates to 21 different foods in 7 days….that is tough so I am taking ideas, if you are wondering why, your body can not balance itself  if you eat to many of the same foods.  This completely blows my chicken diet out of the water.

Today’s food:

Breakfast: Kashi Cereal with skim milk

snack: 6 small shrimp in seafood sauce

Lunch: 1/2 pita with chicken, red onion, cucumber, yellow pepper and a dash of raspberry vinaigrette

snack: protein shake with berries

dinner: stir fried chicken and shrimp with slivered almonds, water chestnuts and watercress

2 power generation before my work out for stamina, it is was well needed today with all the jumping and boxing!

lots of water and I even had a glass of 100% orange juice today, I usually just stick with water.

As you can see I blew it by having chicken and shrimp twice today for different meals.  This is going to be trickier than the work outs!

See you tomorrow

Live, Laugh, Love

Kelly

About kellypriebe

Greetings! I am a small business owner in the community of Owen Sound in Ontario. I recently opened a tanning salon in Owen Sound and have been hearing a lot of "chatter" about indoor tanning and I want to let as many people that I can reach learn about the benefits of indoor tanning vs outdoor tanning. Education on tanning benefits as essential for the decision maker! Live, Laugh, Love Kelly
This entry was posted in body builder, business, diabetes education, fashion, food, friends, health, health and wellnes, health care, inspiration, life, life style, miscellaneous, muscle, my life, opinion, people, personal, recipes, review, sports. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

