Day 13 of ChaLean Extreme

Tomorrow is a rest day, that means I have just completed 2 weeks of the program….what a great feeling!  Yesterday I pulled a glut muscle but plowed through the work out today any way.  Should I have worked out with pulled  muscle, yes, I had to be smart about it to not make it worse and it worked, actually I think it helped to speed up the healing process, and that it awesome.  Chalene’s husband is a football coach, needless to say the are moves that football players do, tricky but gets the blood pumping and sweat rolling and that means I am burning calories!

I was going to hit the bike trail tomorrow, I am going to have to wait and see what the weather is doing, apparently we are looking at 90% chance of rain.

Today’s  menu

Breakfast: Oatmeal with 1 tsp local honey, cinnamon and 1/4 cup mixed berries.  2 cups of green tea

Snack:  home-made granola bar

Lunch: 1/2 tortilla wrap with 2 oz sliced turkey, splash of salsa, green peppers and onions

Snack: protein shake with mango

Dinner: chicken breast butterflied with salsa, steamed mixed veggies

Don’t forget to drink 8 glasses of water a day, if you struggle with that, increase your water intake 1/2 cup every three days and before you know it you will be drinking all the water required and you will love it!

See you Friday

Live, Laugh, Love

Kelly

About kellypriebe

Greetings! I am a small business owner in the community of Owen Sound in Ontario. I recently opened a tanning salon in Owen Sound and have been hearing a lot of "chatter" about indoor tanning and I want to let as many people that I can reach learn about the benefits of indoor tanning vs outdoor tanning. Education on tanning benefits as essential for the decision maker! Live, Laugh, Love Kelly
This entry was posted in business, diabetes education, fashion, food, health, health and wellnes, health care, sports. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

