Day 11 of ChaLean Extreme

Whew, what a killer!  This is the most intense workout that I have come across in the burn part of this program,  it is full of jumping, boxing, the cute little purple band, kicking, wow if you don’t break a sweat, you just aren’t trying.  When I did this circuit last week my body ached and again today, my body is aching.  Lots of reminders on form, different levels of resistance, it is a fabulous work out.  This circuit takes one hour compared to the other days which is 30 minutes, so you want to make sure that you have quiet in the house hold, no phone and no interruptions, if the kids want you tell them to through on some sneakers and join the fun.   Once this part is completed  I moved into the ab burner giving a total workout time of 1 hour.  The ab burner is for 20 minutes which I am going to start to merge into the other work outs, 30 minutes just does not seem like enough for me, but I have worked out for a while in my home gym, generally for 1.5 hours at a time, or cycling which takes anywhere from 1 to 1.5 hours each time I go out.

I would like to take a minute here to shout out to someone who has put a comment on one of my post who is also doing the ChaLean Extreme, in their first week they lost 7 lbs, yes, 7 lbs, that rocks!  I am very proud of you and keep going.   Are you ready to join us?

If you are still tossing the idea around, whether or not this program is for you, please feel free to contact my coach Heather Buchman she will give you the in’s and out’s of the program and the bonus is she will be your coach too!  This may be a good time to add that on the weekend I noticed that my favorite Capri’s are fitting a little looser now, and that is exactly the kind of results I am looking for!

Food for the day

Breakfast:  1/4 c cooked oats, 1/4 cup berries, 1 tsp local honey, 2 tbsp ground flax-seed and cinnamon

snack: 2 deviled eggs (one whole egg) easy on the miracle whip a be sure it is light

lunch: 1/2 whole wheat pita, 3 oz grilled natural skinless boneless chicken breasts, yellow pepper, cucumbers, white onion and a dash of Kraft Raspberry vinaigrette.

snack: post work out shake, mixed with a slice of fresh mango and not a banana, I also made it thicker with more ice cubes it was kind of like a smoothie, thick enough to need a spoon.

Dinner: 3 oz grilled natural chicken breast, boneless skinless, 1 1/2 thick slice of sweet potato – steamed, steamed green beans.

an early bed time snack could be 1/2 cup Activa Yogurt or 1/2 of a fresh garden tomatoes.

I also had 2 servings of slim and two power generation before my workout.

Feel free to leave your comments or questions, I love hearing from you

Live, Laugh, Love,

Kelly

P.S.  As you can tell by my posts my days are not to out of the ordinary to your day.

About kellypriebe

Greetings! I am a small business owner in the community of Owen Sound in Ontario. I recently opened a tanning salon in Owen Sound and have been hearing a lot of "chatter" about indoor tanning and I want to let as many people that I can reach learn about the benefits of indoor tanning vs outdoor tanning. Education on tanning benefits as essential for the decision maker! Live, Laugh, Love Kelly
This entry was posted in business, diabetes education, fashion, food, health, health and wellnes, health care, sports. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

