Day 10 ChaLean Extreme

Good to see you again

Yesterday was a “rest” day again, no post….today was burn 2 in the program, I am increasing my weights now and the push ups are still coming with progress.  The little purple band was in this circuit and is getting a little easier to maneuver.  The “bowling position” is still pretty tricky for me, it is a balance issue, it will come I am sure of it.

I want you all to know that I have struggled a little with a sore throat for a week now.  I am taking all kinds of natural products to get it to work its way out.  I am less than impressed with this simply because I don’t get sick!  With that said, I am continuing on with my work outs the Power Generation that I take gives me the stamina I need even when I am not feeling well, there is not point is saying I am not going to workout today because I don’t feel well.  No excuses, plus I always feel great, after all it is my “personal time” to do this and I want to give it 120% so, no bugs allowed!

Today’s menu:

Breakfast: I piece  dry whole wheat toast, I whole egg scrambled, 1 1/2 pieces chicken bacon piled high on the toast,  I slice of tomato from my neighbor’s garden ~ delish

Snack:  Protein shake

Lunch: 1 whole wheat English muffin toasted and dry,  1/2 oz cheddar cheese, 30z homemade chicken patty, fried without oil.

Dinner: 1 turkey sausage link, 1/4 cup home fries and steamed oriental veggies.

This was not a balanced day, too many carbs, too much chicken/turkey not enough veggies.  I will have a small snack a little later and it will be all veggies, cucumbers, tomato slices and a half yellow pepper.

Tomorrow is going to be a 40 minute work out and I can hardly wait.  Until tomorrow

Live, Love, Laugh

Kelly

About kellypriebe

Greetings! I am a small business owner in the community of Owen Sound in Ontario. I recently opened a tanning salon in Owen Sound and have been hearing a lot of "chatter" about indoor tanning and I want to let as many people that I can reach learn about the benefits of indoor tanning vs outdoor tanning. Education on tanning benefits as essential for the decision maker! Live, Laugh, Love Kelly
This entry was posted in business, diabetes education, fashion, food, health, health and wellnes, health care, sports. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

