Day 6 ChaLean Extreme

I made it through the first week and it was amazing!  I have worked out for many years but this work out is the “Extreme”  I am hooked.

There was no weights today, all cardio and cardio it was.  A lot of use with that cute little purple band I mentioned a couple of days ago, it is a real thigh buster.  Some football moves, if you have ever watched football players practice their little running in one spot steps that was it, and it is much harder than it seems.  A bit of jumping and bending to the floor, but the great thing about these workouts is that there is always someone doing a modified move so if I can’t keep up to Chalene than I can watch one of the other participants, again, constant reminders of the posture and how to correct it, I love that.  That work out was for 30 minutes, there was a second workout for 20 minutes that was all stretches and it was just as great, hard, but I could almost hear my muscles saying “ahhhhh”.

What did I notice for my first week?  My strength is already starting to increased, and my flexibility is increasing as well.  I like those results.  Tomorrow is a rest day and I was really planning on taking my bike out on to the trail but apparently it is going to rain tomorrow, so….I will have to think of something else.

Food for the day

Breakfast:  1 whole egg, 2 egg whites omelet style, sprinkle of  Club House lemon and herb, 2 oz crumble goats cheese, scramble it up til the eggs are cooked.  Have slice of tomato on the side and one piece of whole wheat dry toast

Snack: 2 pieces of celery with light cream cheese

Lunch: Pitta chicken pizza, salsa, light feta cheese 2 oz piece of broiled chicken chopped, green pepper, red onion chopped bake til heated through

snack: Protein shake, 1/2 cup water, 5 ice cubes, 1./2 banana

Dinner: 3 oz boneless pork chop fat trimmed, steamed brussels sprouts and asparagus, 1/4 baked sweet potato.

one serving of slim before lunch and dinner and of course my Power Generation before working out.

If you are looking for a home-made treat, I made a batch of granola bars you love them!

Thank you for popping in chat with you on Saturday!

Live, Love, Laugh

Kelly

About kellypriebe

Greetings! I am a small business owner in the community of Owen Sound in Ontario. I recently opened a tanning salon in Owen Sound and have been hearing a lot of "chatter" about indoor tanning and I want to let as many people that I can reach learn about the benefits of indoor tanning vs outdoor tanning. Education on tanning benefits as essential for the decision maker! Live, Laugh, Love Kelly
This entry was posted in business, diabetes education, fashion, food, health, health and wellnes, health care, sports. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

