Day 5 ChaLean Extreme

Craziness!  These work outs are amazing…this is exactly what I have looked for.  There is a lot of concentration on the arms, lunges, squats.  No purple band today, cute little thing it is, but it is nasty. Just 3 extreme push ups this time, tomorrow I am sure will be different.  Push ups are something that I am very weak at, apparently I am going to love doing them before this program is over!   Lots of butt pain today from the squats, so I was feeling it today during the work out.  What part of the body are you looking to tone? I am wanting to get rid of my belly and maybe increase the size of my butt, seems ChaLean Extreme knows this judging by the work outs so far 🙂 .  I have been using  3,5,8 and 10 lbs weights I figure I will out grow them fairly quickly so  I picked up my pin adjustable weights today at Canadian Tire,  they are not a necessity, you can do resistance with the bands, I just prefer the weights.

One of the most important things that I love that Chalene does is the constant reminding of the back and knees.  My knees are getting stronger since I started cycling in the Spring, I believe these workouts are going to continue to help with that.  I do recommend that you have a mirror in your gym to help you with your  form.

my food menu today was:

Breakfast:  Rolled oats, not the quick cooking they are too over processed,10 chopped raw almonds, a teaspoon of honey,1/4 cup berries and a sprinkle of cinnamon.

Morning snack:  1/2 cup cottage cheese with strawberries~remember you can whip your cottage cheese in a magic bullet if you are not a fan of the texture

Lunch: 1 4 oz can of tuna, drain “water”, mix 2 tablespoons light miracle whip, 1/2 cup chopped celery, place on a bed of 3 cups of romaine lettuce, sliced grape tomatoes

after work out protein shake with 5 ice cubes, half a banana ~ mix it up a little with cocoa powder for a delicious chocolate flavor.

Dinner:  1 butterflied chicken breast pan-fried in 1/2 teaspoon of  ghee, steamed frozen stir fry vegetables, and a 1/4 cup home fries.

a late night snack, not too late though could be 1/2 cup Activia

1/2 hour before my work out 2 capsules of Power Generation for stamina, the last thing I want to happen is run out of energy before my work out is over.  I also had 2 servings of Slim 1/2 hour before lunch and dinner.

Thank you for stopping by,  I  look forward to chatting with you tomorrow

Live, Laugh, Love

Kelly

About kellypriebe

Greetings! I am a small business owner in the community of Owen Sound in Ontario. I recently opened a tanning salon in Owen Sound and have been hearing a lot of "chatter" about indoor tanning and I want to let as many people that I can reach learn about the benefits of indoor tanning vs outdoor tanning. Education on tanning benefits as essential for the decision maker! Live, Laugh, Love Kelly
This entry was posted in business, diabetes education, fashion, food, health, health and wellnes, health care, sports. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

