Day 4

Today was Day 4 of my journey to a better, healthier me.

Why am I doing this, simple, I want and need to be healthy.  I hear of so many people who are entertaining an inadequate life style and wonder why they are sick.  I once heard someone say they where going to have an extra piece of cake because life is too short to pass it by….so tell me, because I may be missing something  ~ why is life too short?  Is it too short because heart disease, diabetes and cancer is killing us off,  is that related to our life style…it does not have to be to short, I want to be here a long time!

On with my journey, today was a crazy workout, and when I finished I celebrated that work out with a long warm shower and then treated my skin to strawberry lotion.  That is one thing that we sometimes forget to do, celebrate our accomplishments.  I did the entire circuit plus the abs circuit, I felt so great when I was finished.

To get the day going I had 1 whole egg and 2 egg white (free range eggs) omelet loaded with peppers, zucchini, onions and mushrooms.  Leave the ketchup behind, toss a little salsa in the frying pan and heat it up and load it up on the omelet.  I should mention instead of using oil or butter I used ghee, I don’t use cooking spray in my pans either simply because they are Pampered Chef and cooking sprays are not recommended.

Drink lots of water 8 glasses a day, if you can’t do it, increase your water intake by 1/2 cup a day every three days, you will find it easier than all at once.

Before my work out I always take 2 Power Generation capsules to help support stamina.   After my work out I enjoyed a delicious protein shake with skim milk, ice cubes and half a banana.  Lunch was a BBQ 3 oz salmon fillet with Romain lettuce, radishes and celery drizzled with raspberry vinaigrette dressing.  For snack I had almonds, pumpkin seeds (both raw) dried cranberries.  Dinner a delicious broiled chicken breast (boneless skinless) with a white wine sauce, capers and steamed asparagus.  It sounds time-consuming I know, however if you can precook your meals it will save a lot of time when it comes to preparing meals, and if you are like me, and don’t like processed foods, it does not take long to cut your cooking time down once you get into a routine.  If you would like help with that please let me know, I am here for you!  One more snack to add to this is 1/2 cup of 1% cottage cheese with 3 sliced strawberries,  if you are not a fan of the texture of cottage cheese put it in a blender or magic bullet to smooth it out, you will love it!

Today I did not take my slim,   no real reason, sometimes I just take a day off and today was it, hey, I am human too!

That is my journal for today, thank you for visiting, chat with you tomorrow

Live, Laugh, Love

Kelly

The Unicity products listed above are available at http://www.bioslifeslim.ca/kellysbiz

About kellypriebe

Greetings! I am a small business owner in the community of Owen Sound in Ontario. I recently opened a tanning salon in Owen Sound and have been hearing a lot of "chatter" about indoor tanning and I want to let as many people that I can reach learn about the benefits of indoor tanning vs outdoor tanning. Education on tanning benefits as essential for the decision maker! Live, Laugh, Love Kelly
This entry was posted in business, diabetes education, fashion, food, health, health and wellnes, health care, sports. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

