Healthy pancakes

We have had some beautiful weather here in Ontario this Spring,  there is so many people out enjoying the sun whether they are walking, cycling, running.

Enjoying a healthy breakfast with the family is just as important as  physical exercise, I came across a recipe for healthy pancakes I just had to share it with you.  The flavor is banana packed, and of course the sliced strawberries make it that much more flavorful. I didn’t have any fresh bananas on the hand so I substituted with a thawed banana from my freezer, I also used semi free range egg whites from a local farmer.   I must say, it is one of the best recipes for a delicious breakfast, give it a try!

1/3 cup rolled oats

4 egg whites

1 banana

mix all the ingredients in a magic bullet or blender, fry for about 3 to 5 minutes in either high heat oil ( grape seed) or butter

garnish with sliced strawberries.

serves 2  139 cal, 1.1 g fat, 23 carbs, 10 g protein.

About kellypriebe

Greetings! I am a small business owner in the community of Owen Sound in Ontario. I recently opened a tanning salon in Owen Sound and have been hearing a lot of "chatter" about indoor tanning and I want to let as many people that I can reach learn about the benefits of indoor tanning vs outdoor tanning. Education on tanning benefits as essential for the decision maker! Live, Laugh, Love Kelly
This entry was posted in business, diabetes education, fashion, food, health, health care, sports. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

