Drunkorexia

I have made some very healthy changes in my lifestyle and diet over the last couple of years.

Heart disease runs rampant in my family, when my Mom was 49 I experienced her first heart attack.  With that I felt that this would be my demise as well and accept my fate, now that I am 46 only 3 short years away from the mile stone I have changed my opinion on how I am going to accept my heart attack.

I am determined that heart disease is not going to my destiny and I will do what I have to prevent it.

By this point I am sure you are wondering what this has to do with drunkorexia, I am making healthy choices in food and exercise,  this link  shocked me, but with the pressure that girls face from the media and piers it is heart breaking to read that  young women are actually switching food out so that they can drink and not gain weight.

The bottom line, if you want to be healthy,  you must be active whether it is sports or exercise, just be active,  as well as  proper eating habits.  If you don’t know if you are eating properly let me help you.

About kellypriebe

Greetings! I am a small business owner in the community of Owen Sound in Ontario. I recently opened a tanning salon in Owen Sound and have been hearing a lot of "chatter" about indoor tanning and I want to let as many people that I can reach learn about the benefits of indoor tanning vs outdoor tanning. Education on tanning benefits as essential for the decision maker! Live, Laugh, Love Kelly
This entry was posted in 1, diabetes education, food, health, health care. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

